Music Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Other master’s award

Master of Music Education

Dallas Baptist University · Department of Music · No campus · institution based in United States

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of Music EducationMME
Subject
Music Education
Format
Fully online
Tuition
$550per credit, not stated

About this program

Online-only graduate degree in music education for post-baccalaureate students.

Department
Department of Music
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Music EducationMME
Award family
Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MMusEd, MRes, MPhil, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Qualification level
Master’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Yes
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music EducationDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Stated by the schoolNational Association of Schools of MusicProgram accreditationUS

    Scope: School-stated NASM membership/accreditation

Study structure

Delivery
Fully onlineAll academic instruction and assessment are online, with no mandatory residency or campus attendance. Check live sessions, how individual lessons, ensembles and recitals work, and enrolment restrictions.
Online instruction
Fully online instruction
Mandatory campus attendance
Not published
Live attendance
Live attendance not published
International enrolment
Not published
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Online tuition per credit hour for new studentsTuition · mandatory$550per credit, not statednew students who take all courses in the degree program online25 October 2026Source

No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

Lesson fees, accompanists, practice-room charges, instruments, software, recording, recitals, compulsory travel and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked. Do not assume an instrument, an accompanist, software or private lessons are included.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 25 October 2026)

Suggest a correction