Certificate · Certificate
Certificate of Professional Studies Program
Curtis Institute of Music · Curtis Institute of Music · Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
- Official award
- Certificate of Professional Studies
- Subject
- Opera and Vocal Studies
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
An opera-focused professional certificate paralleling the Master of Music course of study in opera.
- Department
- Curtis Institute of Music
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Certificate of Professional Studies
- Award family
- CertificateA certificate-level program. Its standing depends on who issues it: see the qualification kind on each listing.
- Qualification level
- Certificate
- Qualification standing
- Conservatory award (non-degree)An award made by a conservatory in its own name that is not an academic degree, such as an Artist Diploma.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Opera and Vocal Studies | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Main campus1726 Locust Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition required
- Audition details
- Format: Recorded prescreening and live audition
- Prescreening: Audition dates, repertoire, and prescreening requirements vary by department.
- Interview: Auditions may consist of pre-recorded submissions, interviews, and in-person rounds.
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Interview possible
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Scholarships and funding
Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.
Full-tuition scholarships Scholarship
Basis not stated · Tuition is free for all students
Eligibility: The page says all students receive merit-based, full-tuition scholarships regardless of their financial situation.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)