Music Schools Worldwide

Diploma · Other diploma

Diploma

Curtis Institute of Music · Curtis Institute of Music · Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

Official award
Diploma
Subject
Music Performance
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

A conservatory Diploma in performance and composition areas, awarded after a minimum of 70 semester hours.

Department
Curtis Institute of Music
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Diploma
Award family
Other diplomaAnother diploma-level award (conservatory, further-education or vocational), shown with its official title and standing.
Qualification level
Diploma
Qualification standing
Conservatory award (non-degree)An award made by a conservatory in its own name that is not an academic degree, such as an Artist Diploma.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music PerformanceDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Credits
70 semester hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Main campus1726 Locust Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Teaching language

Taught in
English
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition required
Audition details
  • Format: Recorded prescreening and live audition
  • Prescreening: Audition dates, repertoire, and prescreening requirements vary by department.
  • Interview: Auditions may consist of pre-recorded submissions, interviews, and in-person rounds.
SourceSpecific to this program and intake. Check the current admissions cycle; nothing here guarantees admission, and you cannot assume you may audition for a particular teacher.
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Interview possible

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Scholarships and funding

Funding is shown with its basis and who it is for. Competitive funding is not a guarantee.

  • Full-tuition scholarships Scholarship

    Basis not stated · Tuition is free for all students

    Eligibility: The page says all students receive merit-based, full-tuition scholarships regardless of their financial situation.

    Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction