Music Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award

Corso Accademico di I Livello (Triennio)

First-level academic course (Triennio)

Conservatorio di Musica Umberto Giordano · Conservatorio di Musica Umberto Giordano · Foggia, Puglia, Italy

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Diploma accademico di I livello
Subject
Music PerformanceCompositionMusicology and Music HistoryInstrument pathways: Tuba, Classical Voice, Classical Guitar, Clarinet, French Horn, Flute, Oboe, Piano, Percussion
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

First-cycle AFAM diploma courses at the Giordano Conservatory in Foggia, covering the instrument, voice, composition, conducting, jazz and music-technology schools listed on the official course pages. Each school has its own study plan and admission exam.

Department
Conservatorio di Musica Umberto Giordano
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Diploma accademico di I livello
Award family
Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BEd, BMusEd, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Qualification level
Bachelor’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music PerformanceNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“Pianoforte Piano di Studio”Source
CompositionNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“Composizione Piano di Studio”Source
Musicology and Music HistoryNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“Discipline storiche Piano di Studio”Source
Collaborative Piano and AccompanimentNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“Maestro collaboratore Piano di Studio”Source
ConductingNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.“Direzione di Coro Piano di Studio”Source

Instrument and voice pathways

This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.

InstrumentRelationshipDetail
TubaNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Basso tuba Piano di Studio”Source
Classical VoiceNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Canto Piano di Studio”Source
Classical GuitarNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Chitarra Piano di Studio”Source
ClarinetNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Clarinetto Piano di Studio”Source
French HornNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Corno Piano di Studio”Source
FluteNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Flauto Piano di Studio”Source
OboeNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Oboe Piano di Studio”Source
PianoNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Pianoforte Piano di Studio”Source
PercussionNamed majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page.“Percussioni Piano di Studio”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Credits
180 ECTS-aligned creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Intakes
Not published
Campus
FoggiaPiazza Vincenzo Nigri 13, Foggia

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
Official pages are in Italian; the language of instruction is not stated explicitly.

Admissions

Audition
Audition required
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction