Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
Corsi Accademici di I Livello
First-level academic courses
Conservatorio di Siena - Istituto di Alta Formazione Musicale "Rinaldo Franci" · Conservatorio di Siena - Istituto di Alta Formazione Musicale "Rinaldo Franci" · Siena, Tuscany, Italy
- Official award
- Diploma accademico di primo livello
- Subject
- Music PerformanceCompositionInstrument pathways: Classical Voice, Classical Guitar, Clarinet, Double Bass, French Horn, Flute, Oboe, Piano, Saxophone, Percussion, Trumpet, Trombone, Viola, Violin, Cello
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
First-cycle AFAM diploma courses at the Siena Conservatory (Istituto di Alta Formazione Musicale "Rinaldo Franci"), covering the instrument, voice, composition, conducting, jazz and music-technology schools listed on the official course pages. Each school has its own study plan and admission exam.
- Department
- Conservatorio di Siena - Istituto di Alta Formazione Musicale "Rinaldo Franci"
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Diploma accademico di primo livello
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BEd, BMusEd, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “Scuola di Pianoforte”Source |
| Composition | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “Scuola di Composizione”Source |
Instrument and voice pathways
This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.
| Instrument | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Classical Voice | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Scuola di Canto”Source |
| Classical Guitar | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Scuola di Chitarra”Source |
| Clarinet | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Scuola di Clarinetto”Source |
| Double Bass | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Scuola di Contrabbasso”Source |
| French Horn | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Scuola di Corno”Source |
| Flute | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Scuola di Flauto”Source |
| Oboe | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Scuola di Oboe”Source |
| Piano | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Scuola di Pianoforte”Source |
| Saxophone | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Scuola di Saxofono”Source |
| Percussion | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Scuola di Strumenti a percussione”Source |
| Trumpet | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Scuola di Tromba”Source |
| Trombone | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Scuola di Trombone”Source |
| Viola | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Scuola di Viola”Source |
| Violin | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Scuola di Violino”Source |
| Cello | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Scuola di Violoncello”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Prato Sant’AgostinoPrato Sant’Agostino 2, 53100 Siena
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Official pages are in Italian; the language of instruction is not stated explicitly.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)