Master’s degree · Other master’s award
Corsi accademici di secondo livello (bienni)
Second-level academic courses (two-year)
Conservatorio di Como · Conservatorio di Como · Como, Lombardy, Italy
- Official award
- Diploma accademico di secondo livello
- Subject
- Music PerformanceCompositionJazz StudiesInstrument pathways: Harp, Classical Voice, Classical Guitar, Clarinet, Harpsichord, Double Bass, French Horn, Bassoon, Flute, Oboe, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Percussion, Trumpet, Trombone, Viola, Violin
- Format
- On campus2 anni
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Second-cycle AFAM diploma courses at the Como Conservatory, covering advanced study in the schools listed on the official course pages. Each school has its own study plan and admission exam.
- Department
- Conservatorio di Como
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Diploma accademico di secondo livello
- Award family
- Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MMusEd, MRes, MPhil, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Yes
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “B - Pianoforte”Source |
| Composition | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “B - Composizione”Source |
| Jazz Studies | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “B - Canto jazz”Source |
| Electronic Music | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “B - Musica elettronica”Source |
| Music Education | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “B - Didattica della musica”Source |
| Collaborative Piano and Accompaniment | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “B - Maestro collaboratore (al pianoforte)”Source |
| Conducting | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “B - Direzione di coro e composizione corale”Source |
| Film, Television and Game Scoring | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “B - Composizione audiovisiva e sound design”Source |
| Early Music and Historical Performance | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “B - Clavicembalo e tastiere storiche”Source |
Instrument and voice pathways
This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.
| Instrument | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Harp | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Arpa”Source |
| Classical Voice | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Canto”Source |
| Classical Guitar | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Chitarra”Source |
| Clarinet | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Clarinetto”Source |
| Harpsichord | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Clavicembalo e tastiere storiche”Source |
| Double Bass | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Contrabbasso”Source |
| French Horn | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Corno”Source |
| Bassoon | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Fagotto”Source |
| Flute | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Flauto”Source |
| Oboe | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Oboe”Source |
| Organ | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Organo”Source |
| Piano | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Pianoforte”Source |
| Saxophone | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Saxofono”Source |
| Percussion | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Strumenti a percussione”Source |
| Trumpet | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Tromba”Source |
| Trombone | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Trombone”Source |
| Viola | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Viola”Source |
| Violin | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “B - Violino”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 2 anni
- Credits
- 120 CFA (crediti formativi accademici)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Via Luigi CadornaVia Luigi Cadorna 4, 22100 Como
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Official pages are in Italian; the language of instruction is not stated explicitly.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition required
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Previous qualification
- Diploma accademico di primo livello o altro titolo di studio conseguito all’estero, riconosciuto idoneo
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, intakes, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)