Music Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · MA

Master of Arts in Music Performance

Conservatorio della Svizzera italiana (CSI) · Conservatorio della Svizzera italiana – University of Music · Lugano, Ticino, Switzerland

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Master of Arts in Music PerformanceMA
Subject
Music PerformanceConducting
Format
On campus4 semesters (120 ECTS credits)
Tuition
CHF 1,600per semester, Standard semester fees valid from the academic year 2027-28

About this program

Four-semester performance master in Lugano with majors in instrumental/vocal performance or ensemble conducting of contemporary repertoire.

Department
Conservatorio della Svizzera italiana – University of Music
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Master of Arts in Music PerformanceMA
Award family
MAA Master of Arts. It is not relabelled as a Master of Music.
Qualification level
Master’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Yes
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
Music PerformanceDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.
ConductingNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.Ensemble conducting (contemporary repertoire)Applicants apply to this pathway“Master of Arts in Music Performance – major in ensemble conducting (contemporary repertoire)”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
4 semesters (120 ECTS credits)
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Conservatorio della Svizzera italianaVia Soldino 9, 6900 Lugano

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition required
Audition details
    Specific to this program and intake. Check the current admissions cycle; nothing here guarantees admission, and you cannot assume you may audition for a particular teacher.
    Portfolio
    Portfolio requirement not published
    Portfolio details
      As published by the school. This directory cannot tell you what makes a submission successful and does not guarantee admission.
      Interview
      Not published

      Fees and costs

      Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

      ItemAmountApplies toDated
      Standard semester feeTuition · mandatoryCHF 1,600per semester, Standard semester fees valid from the academic year 2027-28standard (non-ASUP)25 October 2026Source
      Semester fee, reduced for ASUP students (intercantonal agreement)Tuition · mandatoryCHF 750per semester, Standard semester fees valid from the academic year 2027-28ASUP students25 October 2026Source
      Study application feeApplication fee · mandatoryCHF 150one-time, Standard semester fees valid from the academic year 2027-28All students25 October 2026Source

      No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.

      Sources and verification

      Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, accreditation or validation record.

      Sources and how this was checked

      Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

      Suggest a correction