Bachelor’s degree · BA / BA (Hons)
Bachelor of Arts in Music
Conservatorio della Svizzera italiana (CSI) · Conservatorio della Svizzera italiana – University of Music · Lugano, Ticino, Switzerland
- Official award
- Bachelor of Arts in MusicBA
- Subject
- Music PerformanceCompositionMusic Theory
- Format
- On campus6 semesters (180 ECTS credits)
- Tuition
- CHF 1,600per semester, Standard semester fees valid from the academic year 2027-28
About this program
Six-semester bachelor in music at the Conservatorio della Svizzera italiana in Lugano with majors in instrumental/vocal performance or composition and theory.
- Department
- Conservatorio della Svizzera italiana – University of Music
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Arts in MusicBA
- Award family
- BA / BA (Hons)A Bachelor of Arts, including BA (Hons). It is not relabelled as a Bachelor of Music.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | Major in instrumental/vocal performanceApplicants apply to this pathway“Bachelor of Arts in Music – major in instrumental/vocal performance”Source |
| Composition | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | Major in music composition & theoryApplicants apply to this pathway“Bachelor of Arts in Music – major in music composition & theory”Source |
| Music Theory | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | Major in music composition & theoryApplicants apply to this pathway“Bachelor of Arts in Music – major in music composition & theory”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- 6 semesters (180 ECTS credits)
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Conservatorio della Svizzera italianaVia Soldino 9, 6900 Lugano
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition required
- Audition details
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Portfolio details
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard semester feeTuition · mandatory | CHF 1,600per semester, Standard semester fees valid from the academic year 2027-28 | standard (non-ASUP) | 25 October 2026Source |
| Semester fee, reduced for ASUP students (intercantonal agreement)Tuition · mandatory | CHF 750per semester, Standard semester fees valid from the academic year 2027-28 | ASUP students | 25 October 2026Source |
| Study application feeApplication fee · mandatory | CHF 150one-time, Standard semester fees valid from the academic year 2027-28 | All students | 25 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)