Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award
Corsi di Primo livello
First-level courses
Conservatorio Alessandro Scarlatti di Palermo · Conservatorio Alessandro Scarlatti · Palermo, Sicily, Italy
- Official award
- Corso di I livello
- Subject
- Music PerformanceJazz StudiesEarly Music and Historical PerformanceInstrument pathways: Harp, Tuba, Classical Voice, Classical Guitar, Clarinet
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
First-cycle AFAM diploma courses at the Scarlatti Conservatory in Palermo, covering the instrument, voice, composition, conducting, jazz and music-technology schools listed on the official course pages. Each school has its own study plan and admission exam. Only the first page of the online course list (courses A-C) could be read.
- Department
- Conservatorio Alessandro Scarlatti
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Corso di I livello
- Award family
- Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BEd, BMusEd, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “Arpa Corso di I livello”Source |
| Jazz Studies | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “Batteria e percussioni jazz Corso di I livello”Source |
| Early Music and Historical Performance | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “Canto rinascimentale e Barocco Corso di I livello”Source |
| Popular and Contemporary Music | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | “Basso Elettrico Corso di I livello”Source |
Instrument and voice pathways
This is ONE program with the verified pathways below, not a separate degree per instrument. A pathway is listed only where an official page names the instrument in the title, as a major or as a formal principal-study option.
| Instrument | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Harp | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Arpa Corso di I livello”Source |
| Tuba | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Basso Tuba Corso di I livello”Source |
| Classical Voice | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Canto Corso di I livello”Source |
| Classical Guitar | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Chitarra Corso di I livello”Source |
| Clarinet | Named majorThe instrument is a named major of the program, confirmed on an official page. | “Clarinetto Corso di I livello”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Via SquarcialupoVia Squarcialupo 45, Palermo
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Official pages are in Italian; the language of instruction is not stated explicitly.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)