Music Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · BFA

Music (BFA)

Concordia University · Music, School of Performance · Montréal, Quebec, Canada

Official award
Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA)BFA
Subject
General Music StudiesMusic Performance (concentration)Composition (concentration)
Format
On campus
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Bachelor of Fine Arts in music with a major and specializations in performance and in composition and production.

Department
Music, School of Performance
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA)BFA
Award family
BFAA Bachelor of Fine Arts, listed only where the institution genuinely awards it in music.
Qualification level
Bachelor’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
General Music StudiesNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.How students choose it is not published“Major in Music (54 credits)”Source
Music PerformanceOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Specialization in Music PerformanceStudents choose it after enrolment“After your first year you may transfer into the Specialization in Music Performance or Composition programs”Source
CompositionOfficial concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page.Specialization in Music Composition and ProductionStudents choose it after enrolment“Specialization in Music Composition and Production (66 credits)”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
Not published
Intakes
Not published
Campus
Main campus

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction