Bachelor’s degree · BM / BMus
Music (BM)
Commonwealth University of Pennsylvania · Department of Music, Theatre and Dance · Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
- Official award
- Music (BM)BM
- Subject
- Music Performance (concentration)Music Technology (concentration)Music Business and Industry (concentration)
- Format
- On campus
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Program listed on the official degree page: Music (BM).
- Department
- Department of Music, Theatre and Dance
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Music (BM)BM
- Award family
- BM / BMusA Bachelor of Music or BMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Music Performance (Instrumental, Vocal)How students choose it is not published“Music Performance - Instrumental Concentration Degree Requirements”Source |
| Music Technology | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Music TechnologyHow students choose it is not published“Music Technology Concentration Degree Requirements”Source |
| Music Business and Industry | Official concentrationA formally named concentration, track or emphasis of a broader degree, confirmed on an official page. | Elective Studies in BusinessHow students choose it is not published“Music with Elective Studies in Business Concentration Degree Requirements”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Bloomsburg (campus not specified on program pages)
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)