Master’s degree · MM / MMus
Master of Music
Codarts University of the Arts · Codarts Music · Rotterdam, Netherlands
- Official award
- Master of Music
- Subject
- Music Performance
- Format
- On campustwo-year programme
- Tuition
- €2,694per year, 2026-2027
About this program
Two-year master in Rotterdam for graduate musicians, composers and conductors, with crossovers between classical, jazz, pop and global musics.
Intended audience: Musicians, composers and conductors who have already completed a bachelor's degree.
- Department
- Codarts Music
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Music
- Award family
- MM / MMusA Master of Music or MMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Genre or tradition
- Classical, Jazz
- Previous degree required
- Yes
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Performance | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- two-year programme
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Codarts Rotterdam
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- Admission page requires good command of English, spoken and written; language of instruction not stated on the pages read.
- Published language requirements
- Good command of the English language both spoken and written.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition required
- Audition details
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
- Deadlines
- Admission deadline: 2 February 2027 (applications open 1 October 2026)
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Statutory tuition fee, full-time and part-timeTuition · mandatory | €2,694per year, 2026-2027 | Statutory tuition fee | 25 October 2026Source |
| Institutional tuition fee, non-EU/EEA studentsTuition · mandatory | €11,000per year, 2026-2027 | Bachelor and master, non-EU/EEA students | 25 October 2026Source |
No total is shown: the sources do not state a whole-program figure and the published duration and fee basis do not support a calculation.
Lesson fees, accompanists, practice-room charges, instruments, software, recording, recitals, compulsory travel and residencies are not listed by the institution on the pages we checked. Do not assume an instrument, an accompanist, software or private lessons are included.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: full-time or part-time options, intakes, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)