Music Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Other bachelor’s award

Conducting - Symphony and Opera Conducting (first cycle)

Fryderyk Chopin University of Music · Fryderyk Chopin University of Music (UMFC) · Warsaw, Poland

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Studia I stopnia (licencjat)
Subject
Conducting
Format
On campusfull-time 3-year BA studies
Tuition
Not published

About this program

First-cycle full-time program: Conducting - Symphony and Opera Conducting (first cycle), Chopin University of Music, Warsaw.

Department
Fryderyk Chopin University of Music (UMFC)
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Studia I stopnia (licencjat)
Award family
Other bachelor’s awardAnother earned bachelor’s-level award, such as BEd, BMusEd, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
Qualification level
Bachelor’s degree
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
ConductingNamed majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award.How students choose it is not published“Specialty: Symphony and Opera Conducting full-time 3-year BA studies”Source

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Full-time
Duration
full-time 3-year BA studies
Intakes
Not publishedFixed academic intake
Campus
Warsaw main campus

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Admission procedure fee, first and second degree programsApplication fee · mandatoryPLN 150one-time, 2026/2027All students25 October 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction