Master’s degree · Other master’s award
Composition with electronic, film and theatre music (second cycle)
Fryderyk Chopin University of Music · Fryderyk Chopin University of Music (UMFC) · Warsaw, Poland
- Official award
- Studia II stopnia (magister sztuki)
- Subject
- CompositionFilm, Television and Game ScoringElectronic Music
- Format
- On campusfull-time 2-year MA studies
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Full-time 2-year program in the composition and theory of music major at the Chopin University of Music, Warsaw, specialty: Composition with electronic, film and theatre music.
- Department
- Fryderyk Chopin University of Music (UMFC)
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Studia II stopnia (magister sztuki)
- Award family
- Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MMusEd, MRes, MPhil, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Composition | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | How students choose it is not published“Specialty: Composition with electronic, film and theatre music”Source |
| Film, Television and Game Scoring | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | How students choose it is not published“Specialty: Composition with electronic, film and theatre music”Source |
| Electronic Music | Named majorThe official major or program title inside a broader award. | How students choose it is not published“Specialty: Composition with electronic, film and theatre music”Source |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Full-time
- Duration
- full-time 2-year MA studies
- Intakes
- Not publishedFixed academic intake
- Campus
- Warsaw main campus
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requiredOriginal composition works are sent in advance to the exam board
- Portfolio details
- Number of works: at least five original compositions
- Interview
- Interview required
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Admission procedure fee, first and second degree programsApplication fee · mandatory | PLN 150one-time, 2026/2027 | All students | 25 October 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)