Music Schools Worldwide

Diploma · Graduate Diploma

Graduate Diploma of Music

Australian Institute of Music · Australian Institute of Music · Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Official program pageRequest information
Official award
Graduate Diploma of Music
Subject
General Music Studies
Format
On campus4 Study Periods (52 weeks) full-time, or equivalent part-time
Tuition
Not published

About this program

Postgraduate diploma in music at the Australian Institute of Music.

Department
Australian Institute of Music
Awarding body
Not stated on the pages we checked

Award and subject

The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.

Official award
Graduate Diploma of Music
Award family
Graduate DiplomaA Graduate Diploma, listed with its own title. It is not a master’s degree.
Qualification level
Diploma
Qualification standing
Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
Orientation
Orientation not published
Previous degree required
Not published
Subject links
SubjectRelationshipDetail
General Music StudiesDedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject.

Accreditation, validation and recognition

Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.

  • Stated by the schoolTertiary Education Quality Standards Agency (TEQSA)Degree-awarding authorityAU

    Scope: Institution as described on its own governance page

Study structure

Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Study mode
Not published
Duration
4 Study Periods (52 weeks) full-time, or equivalent part-time
Intakes
February, May, September
Campus
Sydney campus66 Harrington Street, The Rocks, 2000

Teaching language

Taught in
Not stated on the pages we checked
English
English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Differences by campus or pathway
The course page lists Melbourne and Sydney as campuses.

Admissions

Audition
Audition requirement not published
Portfolio
Portfolio requirement not published
Interview
Not published

Fees and costs

Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.

The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction