Bachelor’s degree · BM / BMus
Bachelor of Music (Musicology)
Australian Institute of Music · Australian Institute of Music · Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
- Official award
- Bachelor of Music (Musicology)
- Subject
- Musicology and Music History
- Format
- On campusDomestic students: 6 study periods (2 years full-time) or 9 study periods (3 years + part-time equivalent).
- Tuition
- Not published
About this program
Undergraduate musicology degree at the Australian Institute of Music.
- Department
- Australian Institute of Music
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Bachelor of Music (Musicology)
- Award family
- BM / BMusA Bachelor of Music or BMus, exactly as titled by the awarding institution.
- Qualification level
- Bachelor’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Musicology and Music History | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
Stated by the schoolTertiary Education Quality Standards Agency (TEQSA)Degree-awarding authorityAU
Scope: Institution as described on its own governance page
Study structure
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Domestic students: 6 study periods (2 years full-time) or 9 study periods (3 years + part-time equivalent).
- Intakes
- February, May, September
- Campus
- Sydney campus66 Harrington Street, The Rocks, 2000
Teaching language
- Taught in
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
- Differences by campus or pathway
- The course page lists Melbourne and Sydney as campuses.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, full-time or part-time options, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)