Master’s degree · Other master’s award
Master of Music Therapy (MMT)
Augsburg University · Music Department · Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
- Official award
- Master of Music TherapyMMT
- Subject
- Music Therapy
- Format
- Hybrid
- Tuition
- Not published
Hybrid program
About this program
Hybrid master's in music therapy for board-certified music therapists, with an Equivalency Plus option for those with a music bachelor's but not in music therapy.
- Department
- Music Department
- Awarding body
- Not stated on the pages we checked
Award and subject
The award is shown exactly as the institution titles it. A program belongs to a subject only through the link below: a dedicated degree, a named major, a formal concentration or a documented pathway.
- Official award
- Master of Music TherapyMMT
- Award family
- Other master’s awardAnother earned master’s-level award, such as MMusEd, MRes, MPhil, Diplom or a locally named qualification, shown with its official title.
- Qualification level
- Master’s degree
- Qualification standing
- Academic qualificationA degree, or a certificate or diploma awarded by a degree-awarding institution within a national qualifications framework.
- Orientation
- Orientation not published
- Previous degree required
- Not published
| Subject | Relationship | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Music Therapy | Dedicated degreeThe official program title is in this subject. |
Professional pathway
Academic study and professional licensure or clinical registration are different things. This is recorded exactly as the program states it.
- Type
- Music therapy professional pathway
- What the page says
- The page describes an MMT for currently board-certified music therapists and an Equivalency Plus MMT for those with a music bachelor's but not in music therapy; it does not state credential eligibility outcomes here.Source
- Jurisdiction
- United States
Qualifications and professional recognition vary by country and program. Confirm requirements with the relevant professional body before enrolling.
Accreditation, validation and recognition
Recorded for this program and campus, with the authority’s role. Institutional accreditation, degree-awarding authority, program accreditation, professional validation and national qualification registers are different things.
No program-level accreditation or validation record has been verified yet. That does not mean none exists; check the national authority and the institution.
Study structure
- Delivery
- HybridA mix of online and in-person study without a fixed residency model. A hybrid degree is never described as fully online.
- Online instruction
- Blended with required campus elements
- Mandatory campus attendance
- Not published
- Live attendance
- Live attendance not published
- International enrolment
- Not published
- Study mode
- Not published
- Duration
- Not published
- Intakes
- Not published
- Campus
- Augsburg University
Teaching language
- Taught in
- English
- English
- English teaching not verifiedAn English-language website does not mean a program is taught in English.
Admissions
- Audition
- Audition requirement not published
- Portfolio
- Portfolio requirement not published
- Interview
- Not published
Fees and costs
Original currency is authoritative. Each price keeps its basis (per year, per credit, whole program), academic year and student category, and is never converted. Annual tuition and whole-program tuition are different figures.
The institution does not publish tuition for this program on the pages we checked. Ask for current fees, what they include and whether lessons, accompanists, practice rooms, instrument hire, software, recording, recitals, travel and residency costs are extra.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: tuition, duration, full-time or part-time options, intakes, audition requirement, whether a previous degree is required, accreditation or validation record.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 25 October 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 25 October 2026)